iStock_66047581_XLARGE.jpg

Staff

HMU Staff

Erin Myre
General Manager, Chief Agent

604-806-0896
emyre@hmumarine.com

Martin joined HMU after working for our parent company Sunderland Marine since 1998. Martin is involved in all aspects of underwriting, both Canadian and U.S. for HMU and assists Erin in the management of the HMU. Martin also provides specialist aquaculture risk management support. Martin also serves in the capacity of Director on HMU’s Board of Directors. 

Martin Coull
Assistant General Manager, Deputy Manager- Aquaculture

604-806-0880
mcoull@hmumarine.com

Corey joined HMU in 2004, after working for 9 years as an underwriter. Corey fulfills the role of Underwriting Manager. He is involved in all aspects of underwriting, both Canadian and U.S. for HMU and is also responsible for business development. Corey is a Chartered Insurance Professional, Marine Specialist and holds a Level 2 License with the Insurance Council of B.C.

Agnes Huang
Accounting Manager
 

604-806-0888
ahuang@hmumarine.com

no-photo-available-38c6756507deebf97b071bf8ff7bcf29.jpg

Corey Fehr
Underwriting Manager
 

604-806-0897
cfehr@hmumarine.com

no-photo-available-38c6756507deebf97b071bf8ff7bcf29.jpg

Alastair Gray  
Business Development Manger (Canada East) / Underwriter

902-405-7773
agray@hmumarine.com

Dave joined HMU in 2010 as a Senior Underwriter, after working for over 20 years in marine underwriting and claims with a marine underwriting firm in Vancouver. Dave currently holds the position of Canadian Claims Manager. He is involved in all aspects of claims examining for our Canadian accounts and is also responsible for business development. Dave is a Chartered Insurance Professional, Marine Specialist and holds a Level 2 License with the Insurance Council of B.C.

Brent McIver
Underwriting Manager
(East Coast U.S.)

407-314-0995
bmciver@hmumarine.com


Karen Backmann
Senior Underwriter 

604-806-0889
kbackmann@hmumarine.com

Headshot-1252.jpg

Tyson Daniels
Underwriter 

604-806-0895
tdaniels@hmumarine.com

no-photo-available-38c6756507deebf97b071bf8ff7bcf29.jpg

Dave Pahkala
Claims Manager

604-806-0882
dpahkala@hmumarine.com

Kyla Benz
Claims Examiner

604-806-0894
kbenz@hmumarine.com

Cathy McLuskie
Claims Examiner

email communication only
cmcluskie@hmumarine.com

Jackie Farquharson
Claims Examiner

604-806-0892
jfarquharson@hmumarine.com

 


Ying Zhang
Assistant Accountant

604-806-0887
yzhang@hmumarine.com

Pauline Steger
Underwriting Admin Supervisor 

604-806-0886
psteger@hmumarine.com

Peih Sia
Underwriting Associate

604-806-0893
psia@hmumarine.com

Dace Ose-Nuksa
Underwriting Associate

604-806-0883
dnuksa@hmumarine.com